Menu

DelawareTactical

Firearms Training Group

header photo

Home Defense

Home Defense Training – 3 levels of training

Classroom course

This is a 4 hour classroom course that is designed with the following curriculum:

  • Delaware law for home defense, self-defense, use of force and use of deadly force

  • Home defense plan considerations

  • Psychological and physiological effects of a high stress situation

  • Winning mindset

  • Situational awareness

  • Pre incident indicators

This is an all classroom presentation designed to introduce the thought and application of home defense and home defense with a firearm. This course can be delivered to private groups as well in your own home or area of choice. Minimum of 10 attendees is required

Course cost is $50.00 per person paid in full prior to course date.


 

Range course

This is a 4 hour course designed for experienced shooters. We can customize a course for the students attending and meet their skill level in a challenging way. We will set up range activities based on house structure i.e. corners, rooms and hallways. We will cover movements, cover and concealment, cornering and much more.

This course requires clothing suitable for range and weather conditions. You will need a brimmed hat, belt holster and at least 2 magazines for the weapon you will be using. We can provide loaner weapons and holsters and no additional cost. We can provide ammunition as well at a cost of $20.00 per 50 rounds (100 rounds required for this course)

Course cost $150.00 ($50.00 deposit is required to hold a seat)


 

Home survey and training

We can provide training for you and your family in your own home. We will discuss:

  • Home defense plans

  • Option for defense

  • Structure of your home

  • Access points

  • Child safety

  • Response methods

We will also conduct training with the options discussed in your home and critique response methods and make recommendations for better home safety. This is a 3 hour consultation/ training for your entire family.

Consultation fee of $250.00 ($100.00 deposit will be required to reserve a date for your family)

For more information

For more information or if you are interested in registering for a course, please call 302.222.7724 with the name of the class, date of class, if you require a loaner weapon and/or ammunition and a brief description of your firearms experience. All registrations require a $50 deposit, please state if you would like pay in full. You can also call or text 302-222-7724 and we can take care of you. Deposits are non-refundable, however we are willing to work with you to reschedule your course. When we receive your form, we will email you an invoice.

 

GIFT CERTIFICATES ARE NOW AVAILABLE!!!!